About us

Executive Board

Green Energy Lab

Our Executive Board combines deep knowledge and years of experience from the four energy providers in the Flagship Region with a grand vision of a sustainable energy future.

Mathias Schaffer

Board Member

DI Mathias Schaffer is chairman and spokesman of the Executive Board. The graduate electrical engineer is a specialist for energy research and innovation management at Energie Steiermark AG with a focus on innovation strategy, startup cooperation and the development of the Next-Incubator - the innovation hub for sustainability.

Fabian Kesicki

Board Member

DI Dr. Fabian Kesicki is deputy chairman on the board of the association. He is in charge of corporate development at Wien Energie and responsible for developing corporate strategy and managing innovation activities. Prior to that, he headed the market and competitor analysis in E.ON's corporate strategy and was one of the authors of the World Energy Outlook at the International Energy Agency in Paris as an energy analyst. Fabian Kesicki holds a PhD in energy economics from University College London.

Andrea Edelmann

Board Member

DI Dr. Andrea Edelmann is the deputy chairwoman of the Executive Board. She heads the Innovation, Sustainability and Environmental Protection department at EVN Group. The graduate technical chemist is a graduate of the Stanford LEAD program in Corporate Innovation at the Stanford Graduate School of Business, where she also works as an ambassador. As a certified Design Thinking Coach, the involvement of customers is particularly important to her.

Thiemo Püttmann

Board Member

Thiemo Püttmann, MSc, is the newest member and treasurer of the association's board. He heads the Corporate Strategy department at Burgenland Energie and was previously a strategic consultant and Head Of Strategy And Organizational Development, B2B Energy Efficiency at E.ON. Thiemo Püttmann studied Business Administration and Engineering at RWTH Aachen University.