Spatial Energy Planning II

Energy transition based on well-founded information from the preliminary project SEP I

©Green Energy Lab & Salzburger Institut für Raumordnung und Wohnen

The energy transition requires coordinated action. In order to achieve the climate goals, all renewable energy resources must be used optimally. The right solution in the wrong place or used incorrectly is not effective. The growing interdependencies between the sectors (electricity, heat and transport) must be taken into account in the energy system of the future and comprehensive, long-term planning is required that integrates the topics of energy generation and use and infrastructure and spatial planning (regional development, urban planning, etc.).

The success of the energy transition depends on control and coordination based on well-founded information. For this purpose, energy-related issues must be taken into account in the planning processes of the regional authorities and coordinated with those of the infrastructure operators. The processes successfully developed and implemented in the SEP I (Spatial Energy Planning) project to take energy-related issues into account in the planning processes in the heating sector are now being expanded to include the electricity and transport sectors. This means that all energy and climate protection-related sectors can be included in the strategic development. For example, project developers for a construction project can obtain all the information they need specifically about heat and power supply as well as mobility optimization at the push of a button using automated reports.

Coordination of sustainable energy infrastructures based on the information system of SEP I

The information system, which was developed in SEP I as the basis for considering the heat supply in planning processes (e.g. building authority process, local development planning), is now being implemented in the respective communities. In addition to the roll-out of the use of the information in the defined planning processes, the content for the areas of mobility and electricity is gradually being expanded and in this way specific instruments such as automated reports and apps are being created for the planning process. With the help of these tools, the development of sustainable energy infrastructures is coordinated and settlement development and land use are brought into line with the requirements of the energy transition. This paves the way for the planning and implementation of plus-energy quarters (quarters that produce large amounts of energy on site and are supplied with renewable energy). At the same time, suggestions are being drawn up on how the existing legal basis must be adapted in order to anchor energy sustainably.

Project Page

The following model solutions are being developed in the Spatial Energy Planning II project:

DATA BASIS FOR ENERGY PLANNING II
PLANNING PROCESSES II
ENERGY-ATLAS
ENERGY-APP

Spatial Energy Planning II

Energiewende auf Basis fundierter Informationen aus dem Vorprojekt SEP I

Die Energiewende verlangt nach koordiniertem Handeln. Zur Erreichung der Klimaziele müssen alle erneuerbaren Energieressourcen optimal genutzt werden. Die richtige Lösung am falschen Ort oder falsch eingesetzt, ist nicht zielführend. Die wachsenden Verflechtungen zwischen den Sektoren (Strom, Wärme & Verkehr) müssen im Energiesystem der Zukunft berücksichtigt werden und es bedarf einer gesamthaften, langfristigen Planung, die die Themen Energieerzeugung und -nutzung und Infrastruktur- und Raumplanung (Regionalentwicklung, Stadtplanung etc.) integriert..

Das Gelingen der Energiewende ist von einer Steuerung und Koordination auf Basis fundierter Informationen abhängig. Dazu müssen energiebezogene Fragen in den Planungsprozessen der Gebietskörperschaften berücksichtigt und mit jenen der Infrastrukturbetreiber koordiniert werden. Die im Projekt Projekt SEP I (Spatial Energy Planning / Räumliche Energieplanung) erfolgreich entwickelten und implementierten Prozesse zur Berücksichtigung energiebezogener Fragen in den Planungsprozessen im Wärmesektor, werden nun auf die Sektoren Strom und Verkehr ausgeweitet. Damit können alle energie- und klimaschutzbezogenen Sektoren in der strategischen Entwicklung einbezogen werden. So können beispielsweise Projektentwickler für ein Bauprojekt alle spezifisch benötigten Informationen zu Wärme- und Stromversorgung sowie zur mobilitätsmäßigen Optimierung auf Knopfdruck über automatisierte Reports beziehen.

Koordinierung nachhaltiger Energieinfrastrukturen auf Basis des Informationssystems von SEP I

Das Informationssystem, welches in SEP I als Basis für die Berücksichtigung der Wärmeversorgung in Planungsprozessen (zB. baubehördlicher Prozess, örtliche Entwicklungsplanung) entwickelt wurde, wird nun in den jeweiligen Gemeinden implementiert. Neben dem Roll-out der Nutzung der Informationen in den definierten Planungsprozessen, werden schrittweise die Inhalte für die Bereiche Mobilität und Strom ergänzt und auf diese Weise spezifische Instrumente, wie automatisierte Reports und Apps, für den Planungsprozess geschaffen. Mit Hilfe dieser Tools wird die Entwicklung nachhaltiger Energieinfrastrukturen koordiniert und die Siedlungsentwicklung und Flächennutzung mit den Anforderungen der Energiewende in Einklang gebracht. Dies ebnet den Weg für die Planung und Umsetzung von Plus-Energie-Quartieren (Quartiere, die große Mengen Energie vor Ort produzieren und mit erneuerbarer Energie versorgt werden). Parallel dazu werden Vorschläge erarbeitet, wie die bestehenden Rechtsgrundlagen angepasst werden müssen, um Energie in der Planungspraxis nachhaltig zu verankern.

 

Projektseite

FFG-Projekt

Projektleitung

Kontakt

T:
E:

Projekteckdaten

Laufzeit

Förderprogramm

Projektart

Projektbudget

Projektpartner